New Leadership

Newly Elected Leaders

The Passionists in the Philippines elected their new leaders on February 7, 2023. Very Rev. Fr. NAZARIO A. PLAZA, CP of the Most Holy Trinity was chosen as its 8th Provincial Superior. Fr. Nazario or Nonoy was born on July 28, 1960 in Baclayon, Bohol. He professed his vows as a Passionist on May 12, 1984 and was ordained to the priesthood on July 12, 1988.

 The Chapter also elected four Consultors, namely: Fr. Julito S. Villarente, CP; Fr. Edwin S. Flor, CP; Fr. Orven O. Gonzaga, CP; and Fr. Rogie V. Castellano, CP. Their election was confirmed by the Superior General, Most Rev. Fr. Joachim Rego, CP. Together we pray for them and their administration.

(L-R: Fr. Rogie. Fr. Orven, Fr. Edwin, Fr. Joachim, Fr. Nazario, and Fr. Julito)

Table of Contents

Popular Posts